top of page

Rosario Unlimited: Dear Diary mini Fairytale Stories


"Falcancho! You made the lights go out again!" Hondero shouted.

Hondero then opened the door. I peaked out the door carefully. I saw this big giant creature that looked like both a dog and a hog. I was so scared. Hondero went out the door and walked next to this creature he called Falcancho. Hondero looked at the creature with anger. The creature looked at him with anger as well. My heart was beating. Then Hondero started to laugh. THe creature took out it's tongue and started to lick Hondero.

"Okay, Okay! It's good to see you again Falcancho."

Hondero started to pet Falcancho. I slowly started to walk towards them. When I got close to Hondero he grabs my hand.

"Falcancho, this is Isabel."

Hondero then places my hand on Falcancho's nose. Falcancho takes a deep whiff of my hand. My hand looked like a little girl's hand in comparison with the creatures big nose. I was so scared.

"Hondero, dear. Why are you having your creature friend sniff my hand?"

"So if you ever get lost or captured by the fairies, he can find you."

"Oh, okay." I said feeling unease by his answer.

"Isabel, he's not going to eat you. Falcancho is a vegetarian. He is also my friend and protector."

"You walk through walls. What kind of protection do you need?"

"There are things out there Isabel that even a strong man like myself is scared of. Beings, beside the fairies, that can easily kill me. Falcancho is one of the strongest creatures out here. He has a big heart and is good. Don't let his size blind you."

Azina walks towards our way.

"Hondero I have to go. The others are very hungry."

"Falcancho will take you home."

Falcancho layed his head down to make it easy for Azina to climb on top of him. She had the sack of food that Hondero prepared for her.

"I will see you soon Hondero. Thank you for your help once again." Azina said and then she smiled so brightly.

Falcancho galloped away with Azina. Hondero waved good-bye. He then turned my way. He grabbed both my hands and looked directly at my eyes. My knees felt so weak. If I was butter, I would have been melting.

"I promise to help you get home Isabel. I know this world is strange and scary, but there is good here to. Not every creature is as unwelcoming as th fairies."

"Thank you Hondero. I have children in my world. I miss them so much. I was stupid to follow the fairy to this world."

"That's what they do Isabel. They glamour you into being fascinated with them and then they trap you here. Unfortunately, you are not the first to come from another world."

"I'm not! What do you mean?"

"There are others from your world and other worlds trapped here."

"Trapped, meaning they were not able to get home?"

"No. I'm sorry to say they were not able to get home, but I will help you get the fairy that trapped you here. I will get you home."

I smiled half heartly, but inside I was so sad. I will need Hondero's hope, because mine has dissapeared.

To Be Continued...

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page